lifeblood: releases:1985 - indigo girls

dragon path music

33 01/3 lp

the indigo girls first lp, it was pressed in black, clear, and blue vinyl and there is no way to discern which color is inside without opening the lp. this release is long out of print, but the tracks are available as free downloads in the bootlegs section.

side a:

01. land of canaan (amy ray)
02. lifeblood (emily saliers)
03. history of us (emily saliers)

side b:

04. never stop (emily saliers)
05. cold as ice (amy ray)
06. finlandia (sebelius)

all songs by amy ray copyright (ascap)
all songs by emily saliers copyright chanson du coeur (ascap)

produced by frank french
co-produced by kristen hall
photography by marcia blackburn and nelda mays

amy ray - songs, vocals, acoustic guitar
emily saliers - songs, vocals, acoustic guitar
dede vogt - bass guitar
joan white - percussion
michelle malone - back-up vocals
caroline aiken - back-up vocals
frank french - production, backup vocals, the rest of the instruments
kristen hall - assistant engineer

press releases, articles, and reviews

home | appearances | articles | bootlegs | fun | releases | search | songs | videos